BUSN - Marketing and Consumer Research
Resources on marketing, market research, advertising rates and more
Marketing Statistics
- Calgary Economic DevelopmentCurrent and forecast economic indicators and economic development strategy.
- Calgary Community Profiles (City of Calgary)(Open Access)
Profiles cover: population, mobility,age, income, employment, family composition, social isolation, education, cultural diversity, housing. - Alberta Office of Statistics and InformationA collection of statistical data for Alberta including population and demography, agriculture, construction, culture and leisure, education, energy, ethnic diversity, families, health, labour and more.
- Alberta Economic DashboardEasy access to valuable provincial economic information. The dashboard provides user friendly access to 26 economic indicators specific to the Alberta economy and will be updated as new data is released.
- Canadian Community Profiles(Statistics Canada) (Open Access)
Community profiles from the latest Census are now available for provinces and territories, census metropolitan areas, communities and census tracts. - Census Tract Profiles(Statistics Canada) (Open Access)
Census tracts are small geographic segments with a population of 2500 – 8000. Search for a census tract by postal code, interactive map or census tract name and access extensive statistical data from the most recent census. - Population and Demography(Statistics Canada) (Open Access)
Provides a list of links to detailed data: census, demographic estimates and projections, the growth factors of those populations (births, deaths, and migrations) and data and studies relating to causes and consequences of demographic changes. - Insights on Canadian Society (Statistics Canada)Articles cover socioeconomic issues faced by Canadians.
- Statistics Canada - household spending and savingsAccess a list of available tables on household spending and savings. U of C students, staff and faculty may retrieve all Statistics Canada tables though CANSIM II database.
- Precision Targeter (Canada Post)(Open Access)
This tool is designed to assist direct marketers reach their target audience by providing information on the counts of houses, apartments, farms and businesses in specific geographic areas. - Canadian Industry Statistics (Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada)(Open Access)
Canadian Industry Statistics analyses industry data on many economic indicators using the most recent data from Statistics Canada.
- InFact / Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new window
- ThinkTVA very informative site! use the "Insights" area to find detailed statistics regarding television as a form of media. Expand the "Resources" tab to find research, statistics, surveys and more. The "Canadian TV Landscape" is a very informative report.
- FedStats(Open Access)
Provides access to a full range of statistical information produced by the US government. Browse for statistical information by topic, obtain profiles of geographical areas, find data compiled by federal agencies etc. - U.S. Census Bureau(Open Access)
Click "Topics" to access current statistics on topics like population & demography, families, income & employment, living arrangements etc. - Pew Research Center(Open Access)
Conducts research to provide insights and analysis into the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Use the tabs to locate information on "social trends", "internet & tech" etc. or search by keyword.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- GlobalEDGE (Michigan State University)A portal that provides access to a wealth of information on global business activities. Includes extensive data at the global and country levels as well as information on major global industry groups.
Go to "Insight Research by Country" to access a country report that includes a section on government.