Newspapers & News Media

Provides access to full-text of the Globe and Mail Newspaper from January 1, 1985 to present.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Covers regional, national, and international news events. Features articles on politics, business, science, medicine, sports, arts, technology, fashion, dining, and entertainment.

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

• Due to license restrictions, access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
• Interface in English, German, French or Chinese; contents in 22 languages.

• Access digitized content directly through CRL online catalog request other material through UofC Interlibrary Loans

Membership in Center for Research Libraries provides access to a wide range of uncommon materials, with a focus on news, law and government, finance, the history of science, technology and engineering, and the history and economics of agriculture. The approximately five million newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources held by CRL support original research and teaching. CRL holdings include materials from all world regions: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, the Middle East, Central, South and Southeast Asia, North America, and Europe. While these shared collections are largely paper and microform, CRL provides online access to a continually expanding body of digital materials. CRL digital collections of primary source materials support research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.