MDCH630 - Designing Medical Education Research

Covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.

• Coverage is from 1950 to the present.

Database from US National Library of Medicine covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, molecular biology, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

• Coverage is from 1966 to the present.
• LinkOut links to some UofC e-journal subscriptions.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text database is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL, and of those, more than 230 are not available with full text from any other EBSCO database. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index- -with no embargo. With more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. This EBSCO database also features author affiliations, searchable cited references, research instruments, evidence-based care sheets and continuing education modules.

• Coverage is from 1982 to the present.

APA PsycInfo's interdisciplinary content contains more than 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. It contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1806 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals from more than 49 countries written in 29 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to present. Over 80,000 records are added annually through weekly updates. More than 36 million references in over 870,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters; retrospective to 2001 and earlier, where available; more than 3.2 million references from 1920 to 2000.

• Coverage is from 1803 to the present.

ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included. Within the ERIC Collection, you will find records for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, other education-related materials.

• Library has full-text of education documents (ED) on microfiche until 2000 at the High Density Library. Request an ERIC Document Microfiche from Microforms, Taylor 5th floor.

Embase is an abstract and indexing database covering over 30 million abstracts and indices from more than 8,500 published, peer-reviewed journals going back to 1974. There are more than 6 million records and indexes 2,900 journals not covered by MEDLINE. Embase covers a wide range of medical topics, including drug therapy, biotechnology and biomedical engineering, health policy management, veterinary science, dentistry, nursing, mental health, forensic science, and alternative medicine.