This guide provides selected resources available to you through UCalgary Library and the Internet
- Getting Started
- Dictionaries, Bibliographies, etc.
- Digital Collections
- Citing Sources
Books from other Libraries
If you can't find the book you are looking for please check the collection of other institutions around Canada on WorldCat.org. UCalgary Library is providing an InterLibrary Loan Service for faculty, students and staff. It is free and usually takes not longer then a couple of days until the pdf-document or book arrives.
- Encyclopedia of Russian HistoryISBN: 0028656938Providing a comprehensive discussion of Russia's people, politics, economics, religion and social systems, the "Encyclopedia of Russian History complements the study of comparative politics, world history, geography, literature, arts and culture and world cultures.
- Credo ReferenceSearching 3,468,077 full text articles in 884 reference books from 113 publishers
On the shelves
- Compact Oxford Russian Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries Staff (Editor)ISBN: 9780199576173The Compact Oxford Russian Dictionary offers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary Russian and English.
- Oxford Russian Dictionary by Oxford Dictionary (Editor)ISBN: 9780198614203This edition also contains many enhancements, including new supplementary material with a correspondence section, grammar help, and extra sections on the pronunciation of Russian and English.
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture by Tatiana Smorodinskaya (Editor); Helena Goscilo (Editor); Karen Evans-Romaine (Editor)ISBN: 0415320941This addition to the highly successful Contemporary Cultures series covers the period from period 1953, with the death of Stalin, to the present day.
- Universal Dictionary by Langenscheidt Publishers StaffISBN: 0887291651Complete, concise, and priced to sell. Universals are small enough for pocket or purse, comprehensive enough for classroom use or casual conversation.
- Russian-English English-Russian Dictionary and Phrasebook by Erika HaberISBN: 0781810035This volume comprises a section on pronunciation providing charts for the English transliteration, which allows users to speak Russian without actually knowing the Cyrillic alphabet. Essential Expressions lists useful, everyday phrases.
- English-Russian Standard Dictionary by Oleg Beniukh; Ksana BeniukhISBN: 0870521004
- Last Updated: Feb 21, 2020 10:10 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/russian
- Print Page
Tags: Russia, Russian, Slavic, slavic studies