The Library Search Box searches both the library collections as well as additional resources indexing books and journal articles held at the U of C or that the U of C is licensed to provide electronic access to.
Bibliographies - guides to books on your topic, not restricted to items in our collection.
ATLA Religion Database is the premier resource for locating articles in the field of religious studies
Other key indexes include:
- BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) - open access index to free journals, institutional repositories and library catalogues as well as some licensed content sources (117 million documents) - can limit search to open access material
- Biblical Bibliography of Lausanne - database of articles, books and collected works. Can search by keyword, subject, author, biblical reference, theme and Greek and Hebrew terms.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- BILDI - index to books on journal articles on Biblical Studies
- Historical Abstracts - core index to History journals
- Index Islamicus
- Index to Jewish Periodicals
- Index Theologicus
- International Medieval Bibliography
- ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- New Testament Abstracts
- Old Testament Abstracts
- Philosophers' Index
- Project Muse
- RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
- Religious and Theological Abstracts
- South Asia Resources Database
NOTE: You can search for your topic across a number of ProQuest databases by using the general ProQuest search box.. To search all EBSCO database, in the library advanced search, limit your search to EBSCO.
Cited By Searching
- Web of Science: Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Includes citation searching.
Specialized databases in the areas of Art, Psychology, Sociology, History etc. can be very important sources of articles relevant to Religious Studies. Consult Databases list for a guide to key databases in other disciplines as well as a complete listing of databases useful for Religious Studies.
- Last Updated: May 17, 2023 12:00 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/religion
- Print Page