Economics

Books, databases, articles, economic indicators, organizations and more about the field of economics

Importing/Exporting

Export Development Canada
Find country information, export guides and publications, market guides, economic reports including global export forecast, research reports and white papers. Also provides free access to the online magazine ExportWise.ca.

Trade analyser This link opens in a new window
U of C authentication required.
This database provides web interfaces for Canadian International Merchandise Trade (CIMT) database and World trade database produced by Statistics Canada, International Trade Division. CIMT data contains monthly trade statistics, 1988 to latest available, showing quantity and value (CDN $), HS10 (imports) / HS8 (exports) (Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System) classification, province or state of the U.S., country of origin/destination, and dutiable trade indicator and amount. World trade data contains annual trade statistics, showing volume of tra $), HS10 (imports) / HS8 (exports) (Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System) classification, province or state of the U.S., country of origin/destination, and dutiable trade indicator and amount.cted for output.

Canadian Importers' Database (Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada)
Summary reports and lists of companies importing goods to Canada.
World Customs Organization - Regional Customs Websites
Provides links to customs information for countries around the world.
Kompass
Kompass is a business to business import and export directory that includes 4 million companies in 70 countries.
Global Supplier Directory
This website is a directory of global industrial suppliers and product information. This site can be browsed by product categories and allows a search by product type, supplier or company name.