Linguistics
This guide provides selected resources available to you through UCalgary Library and the Internet
The Linguistics collection at the University of Calgary supports the teaching and research needs of all students & faculty. The linguistics book collection is located on the fifth floor of the Taylor Family Digital Library.
Key Resources
- Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsCovers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, as well as various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
- lingbuzz - Archive of Linguistics ArticlesLingbuzz is a free archive of linguistics articles, with the latest research in syntax, semantics, phonology, morphology and more.
- Linguistics Abstracts OnlineLinguistics Abstracts Online is a database containing abstracts from over 300 leading linguistics journals. It is a highly useful database for research in linguistics, and it provides wide coverage of the various subfields.
- International Encyclopedia of LinguisticsIt includes historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, and philosophical linguistics with special attention given to interrelations within branches of linguistics and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.
The Taylor Family Digital Library & More
 |
 |
 |
| Linguistics Literature is located on the 5th Floor of the TFDL. | The Language Research Centre of the SLLLC is located on the 4th Floor of the D-Block of Craigie Hall | The TFDL provides technology lending such as camcorders, microphones and more. |