Canadian Music Centre - Prairie Region Library Research Guide
Reference Files
Western Canada Digital Archive Initiative
The Canadian Music Centre Prairie Region is working with the Canadian Music Centre British Columbia Region to create a digital archive with tens of thousands of articles, program notes, newspaper clippings, etc. about Canadian composers. The digital archive in its current format can be found here.
Canadian Music Centre - Prairie Region Archive
The CMC - Prairie Region has files for thousands of CMC Associate composers from across Canada and their works. These are currently held at Archives and Special Collections at the Taylor Family Digital Library. The files are comprised of numerous personal archives, or fonds; because of this, potential researchers should note that there are also materials related to our organization in the fonds of other individuals and organizations. (For example, the Canadian Society for Traditional Music, John P.L. Roberts, Alan H. MacDonald, and others.) All of these, however, can be found via the link provided above.
Prairie Region Composers we have in this collection include:
Aaron Gervais
Allan Bevan
Allan Glliland
Allan Gordon Bell
Allan Rae
Andrew Creaghan
Arthur Marc Bachmann
Bruce Carlson
Cheryl Cooney
Chester Duncan
David Dahlgren
David Eagle
David Kaplan
David McIntyre
Diana McIntosh
George Andrix
Glenn Buhr
Gordon Fitzell
Gyula Csapo
Hope Lee
Howard Bashaw
Irene Johansen
Jacobus Kloppers
James Harley
Jason Cullimore
Jean Papineau - Couture
Jeffrey McCune
John Estacio
Laurie Duncan
Leslie Mann
Malcolm Forsyth
Marcel Bergmann
Michael Horwood
Michael Matthews
Neil Currie
Paul Zicheng Fu
Piotr Grella - Mozejko
Quenten Doolittle
Reinhard Berg
Remi Bouchard
Richard Johnston
Robert Aiken
Roger Deegan
Rolf Boon
S. C. Eckhardt-Gramatte
T. Patrick Carrabre
Vincent Ho
Warren Herbert Belyea
William Jordan