It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-Data & statistics: collects and provides access to aggregate data and Statistics Canada licensed microdata files
-GIS & spatial data
-Maps: this collection contains over 200,000 print maps. Coverage is worldwide with emphasis on Calgary, Alberta, and Canada. Maps vary in scale, date, and theme. Major sets include the National Topographic Series (NTS) for Canada, Alberta resources, and City of Calgary topographic adn community district series
-Air photos: this collection includes approximately one million air photos, with Calgary and southern Alberta as the primary focus. Air photos are taken at various scales and years; Calgary coverage starts in 1924.
Archives and Special Collections has over four kilometers of archival records, including theses, yearbooks, campus newspapers and the private archives of influential Canadians. The collections include rare book holdings, significant literary, historical, musical and cultural archives, collections of popular and science fiction, and the corporate records of the University of Calgary.
The Canadian Architectural Archives has emphasized the documentation of the total output of architectural firms in an attempt to provide an accurate historical profile. Collections may consist of drawings, project files, correspondence, slides, photographs, aperture cards, oral history tapes and transcripts, and architectural models.
A microform is an item reproduced in a greatly reduced format, requiring special equipment to view or copy. The library has collections of three different types of microforms: microfilm, microfiche, and microcard. Each of these contain historic newspapers, books, maps, and other documents. This guide on Microforms has information about finding primary sources specifically for these formats.
The Nickle Coin Collection is one of the most important numismatic collections in Canada, containing over 20,000 items. It is a rich teaching and research resource, providing for the interest and enjoyment of the University and the community as a whole.
The Arctic Institute of North America (AINA) was created as a nonprofit tax-exempt research and educational organization. In 1979 the Institute became a part of the University of Calgary as a university research institute. AINA contains records of publications and research projects about northern Canada and the circumpolar Arctic, books, maps, audio files, photographs, art and artifacts.
The Military Museums consists of the four founding regimental museums and the Naval, Army and Air Force Museums of Alberta. It is also home to The Founders' Gallery and The Military Museums Library and Archives, University of Calgary.