It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"This COVID-19 ArcGIS Hub is designed to gather and share relevant, and authoritative, community driven resources from around the world. Use the content here to aid with real-time monitoring, support mapping and analysis, and increase overall community preparedness." (ESRI Public Health)
Interactive tool that displays a high-level timeline of federal, provincial and territorial government interventions to reduce the spread of and improve health outcomes related to COVID-19. See also: https://github.com/ccodwg/CovidTimelineCanada
From the Canadian Institute for Health Information.
COVIDTrends is a tool that provides summary data about COVID-19 in your area. When you search by municipality (city, town), or by the first 3 characters of your postal code, data from your health region will appear. From the Govt. of Canada
Summary of COVID-19 cases across Canada and over time. Contains detailed data about the spread of the virus over time and in different regions of the country. Includes breakdowns by age and sex or gender. Provides an overview of hospitalizations and deaths, testing, variants of concern and exposures.
From Statistics Canada. Interactive data map of COVID-19 cases across Canada. Shows number of individual tested, total cases, deaths and cases recovered over time by provinces, territories and national levels starting from 2020-01-31 to present time. The values are updated daily.
The Canada COVID-19 School Tracker is a 100% volunteer-led project tracking COVID-19 cases and outbreaks in schools across Canada. The goal of this project is to highlight the impact of COVID-19 on schools and families; to advocate for safer schools; and to advocate for transparency in our educational system.
The purpose of this repository is to support automated, daily backups of COVID-19 data from Canadian governmental and non-governmental sources. It is composed of a list of datasets (datasets.json), as well as the Python code making up the archival tool itself.
From Axios. New variants of SARS-CoV-2 are rapidly spreading through the U.S. These coronavirus variants are being studied because they may be more transmissible, cause more severe disease, or reduce the efficacy of current vaccines. Our live tracker keeps you updated with the key information you need to know.
Maps, charts, and data provided by CDC, updated by 8pm ET. Represents all wastewater data submitted directly to CDC’s National Wastewater Surveillance System's DCIPHER platform, subject to suppression criteria described in Footnotes.
The data in this Tracker serves as a reflection of the ways that cities across the United States leapt into action to meet community needs and learn from each other at the height of the pandemic and over the following two years. (Feb 2020 - Feb 2022)
The purpose of this article on COVID-19 is to aggregate existing research, bring together the relevant data and allow readers to make sense of the published data and early research on the coronavirus outbreak. (by Max Roser, Hannah Ritchie and Esteban Ortiz-Ospina, University of Oxford)
COVID-19 published death tolls tend to under-count the true number of fatalities, as many patients may not have been tested. This dashboard tracks "excess mortality" - the gap between actual number of deaths and expected number of deaths based on historical averages.
From Google: The reports chart movement trends over time by geography, across different categories of places such as retail and recreation, groceries and pharmacies, parks, transit stations, workplaces, and residential.
From Statistics Canada. In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this table provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary.
This guide focuses primarily on government-collected data sources on testing, incidence and outcomes of COVID 19 cases in Canada and includes selective coverage of international sources. Data were selected based on good source data and those with known and rigourous data collection methods. It is not meant to be a comprehensive list of sources related to COVID 19 (e.g., impacts, or secondary uses of data).
Authors: Susan Mowers, University of Ottawa, and Alexandra Cooper, Queen's University.
An updated set of preliminary data on the number of confirmed novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases reported by provincial and territorial public health authorities to the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) is now available. Along with this dataset are two aggregated tables that summarize the information available in the dataset. The updated information covers the period from January 15, 2020 to August 8, 2021.
Percentage of workforce anticipated to continue to primarily telework once the COVID-19 pandemic is over, by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), business employment size, type of business, business activity and majority ownership, third quarter of 2021.
COVID-19 Rapid Test kit usage over the last month, third quarter of 2021, by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), business employment size, type of business, business activity and majority ownership, third quarter of 2021.
The New York Times is releasing a series of data files with cumulative counts of coronavirus cases in the United States, at the state and county level, over time. We are compiling this time series data from state and local governments and health departments in an attempt to provide a complete record of the ongoing outbreak.
This section makes data relevant to COVID-19 response readily available as geospatial data web services, suitable for the production of maps and other data visualizations and analyses, and easy to download in multiple formats.
The COVID Tracking Project was a volunteer organization launched from The Atlantic and dedicated to collecting and publishing the data required to understand the COVID-19 outbreak in the United States. Our dataset was in use by national and local news organizations across the United States and by research projects and agencies worldwide.
The PPI measures public health government responses to COVID-19 at all levels of government throughout the world. The PPI measure considers the extent of COVID-19 policy responses in the following categories: state of emergencies, border closures, school closures, social gathering and social distancing limitations, home-bound policies, medical isolation policies, closure/restriction of businesses and services, and mandatory personal protection equipment. The coding for public health policies is based on government websites and reputable news sources reporting adoption of these policies. Includes some Canadian data.
The COVID19MisInfo.org Portal is a rapid response project of the Social Media Lab at Ted Rogers School of Management in Toronto, Canada. The project is funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), Compute Canada and the World Health organization (WHO). The aim of this project is to study the nature and scale of COVID-19 misinformation and to serve as a hub for infodemic research.
New waves will be fielded every 72 hours in an effort to continuously monitor public reactions to new information in the hopes of informing and evaluating measures being put into place in response to the virus. This on-going research is a collaboration between Vox Pop Labs, MASS LBP, and public health researchers at St. Michael’s Hospital in Toronto.