Art & Art History

Audio Cine Films Inc. is one of the largest non-theatrical (markets outside commercial theatres) film rights representative in Canada, with exclusive rights to one of the largest film libraries available. We manage copyrights related to the public presentation of films produced by the studios we exclusively represent in Canada and issue copyright licenses that allow all types of organisations to present films within a public performance environment without infringing upon the Canadian Copyright Act. Audio Cine Films Inc. is the exclusive Canadian rights representative for : Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstone Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures, Tristar Pictures, Screen Gems, Universal Studios Canada (MCA), MGM Studios, United Artists, and many more. HBO Films and Kinosmith titles are also available through Audio Cine Films Inc but require separate licenses.

"American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video and documentaries available online for the study of American history, 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries"--Provided by publisher.

NFB.ca is the National Film Board of Canada's online screening room, featuring thousands of films, excerpts, trailers and interactive works. New content is added weekly and the collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films and fiction.

Curio.ca gives streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada; a wealth of primary-source content in English and French, including the latest from CBC's award-winning documentaries (television and radio), news, drama, children's programming and more.

Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. It provides wide range of educational topics in the social sciences, humanities, science, mathematics, health, and career counseling. As well, it indexes the contents of the films so that you can put together a series of excerpts from several films.

This online collection of streaming video gives faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. A rich survey of human history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall, World History in Video is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage delivers the sights, sounds, artifacts, and histories from around the world straight to your desktop.