BUSN - International Business

Resources on doing business in other countries, international trade, foreign markets and more

International Business Databases

ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The OECD iLibrary, the new platform giving seamless and comprehensive access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers, is now available. It replaces SourceOECD... OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..

World Bank
The World Bank is a major player in world development. Not without its critics (see the World Bank Boycott site), it is active in all regions of the globe and with all aspects of development including education, health, economics, infrastructure, etc. The site contains many full-text documents, country profiles, and information on the World Bank's programs, research and projects.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- Due to license restrictions, access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
- Interface in English, German, French or Chinese; contents in 22 languages.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
IMF eLibrary data This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund publishes a range of time series data related to IMF lending, exchange rates, and economic and financial indicators for well over 200 countries. Searching this database gives you access to all IMF data sources including: International Financial Statistics.
Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS). View and download predefined data reports or create and share your own views of IMF data.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index includes PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
Lexis Advance Quicklaw This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advances Quicklaw provides access to an extensive database of over 2 million cases, jurisdictional sources, including exclusive sources like Halsbury's Laws of Canada and Canadian Tort Law. This database includes QuickCite, which ensures decisions are based on good authority by cases. Lexis Advance QuickLaw provides access to Canadian law (legislation, jurisprudence, and doctrine) as well as law sources from the United States, United Kingdom, France, Australia, New Zealand, and Hong Kong.

CanLii

UNdata This link opens in a new window
Find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

BUSN - International Business

International Business Databases