BUSN - Real Estate

Provides links to databases, associations, research on the open web, statistics and more for both residential and commercial real estate.

Consumers

Extensive information on Calgary and Alberta including statistics, the economy etc.

This site provides information about the Calgary civic census and provides access to the most recent civic census summary and population comparisons by community and structure type.

Neighbourhood profiles include information on population size and growth, mobility, age, income, employment, families, social isolation, education, cultural diversity and housing.

Calgary Demographics (Calgary Economic Development) (Open Access)

Historical and forecast population data as well as migration, languages, ethnic origin etc.

Information on what makes Calgary Western Canada's business centre. Includes areas where Calgary has ranked among the best, extensive demographic and economic information, lifestyle information and more.

Census Profile for Calgary (Statistics Canada) (Open Access)

Over 100 statistical indicators providing an Alberta perspective on population, the labour force, educational levels, water quality, environment and much more.

InFact / Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new window
The Conference Board database provides economic outlook at the city, provincial and national levels. It also provides industry outlook on the the residential and non-residential construction industries.
Get inFact’s full suite of economic forecasts and human resources research. This all-access subscription is the ultimate insights package with access to over 10,000 premium research reports and forecasts.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Find consumer lifestyle reports within Passport database.
Online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..

Measures consumers’ levels of optimism regarding current economic conditions. Search the Conference Board of Canada database for the latest report.

"CAAMP produces reports based on statistical data collected from a survey of Canadian consumers and industry participants. The reports contain industry data including consumers’ expectations of the Canadian housing market, profiles of mortgage holders, regional breakdowns of survey responses, and additional insight into challenges for mortgage holders in Canada."

The Conference Board database provides economic outlook at the city, provincial and national levels. It also provides industry outlook on the the residential and non-residential construction industries.