BUSN - Real Estate

Provides links to databases, associations, research on the open web, statistics and more for both residential and commercial real estate.

Resources on urban sustainability

Journal of Planning Literature by Sage Journals
Call Number: Online journal
Publication Date: Quarterly
- an online journal providing recent literature in city and regional planning and design.
Urban Conservation Practices in Canada by Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development
Call Number: Electronic book
Publication Date: 2013, April

BuildingGreen.com (Open Access)

BuildingGreen covers everything environment friendly and sustainable in construction integrating GreenSpec product listings, high-quality articles about green buildings, peer-to-peer comments, and more than 200 project case studies.

Canadian Urban Institute (Open Access)

Find research, projects, reports and publications related to sustainable urban regions.

Urban Land Institute (Open Access)

An excellent resource providing information on the responsible use of land and creating and sustaining thriving communities worldwide. Use the "Research" and "Publications" tabs to access relevant reports, publications, videos, case studies and more.

Canadian Public Policy Collection

A collection of publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
How to: Search the Canadian Public Policy Collection

Sustainable Cities Ranking (Corporate Knights) (Open Access)

Includes: North American Sustainable Cities Scorecard and Most Sustainable Cities in Canada.

MSCI ESG direct This link opens in a new window
An online ESG research platform designed to provide academic institutions with an integrated suite of tools to conduct research and analysis across a spectrum of environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors.
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An indexing database to urban studies literature, including urban affairs, community development and urban history. Search for articles on urban sustainability, sustainable development, urban planning etc.
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An excellent resource for environmental information including geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

BUSN - Real Estate

Resources on urban sustainability