Greek and Roman Studies
Medieval Iberia - Background Information
- Dictionary of the Middles Ages
- Encyclopedia Judaica
- Encyclopaedia of Islam (12 vols)
- also available in print: Call Number: DS37 .E5 1960 | Location
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World - " This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more."
- Encyclopaedia of Islam 3rd ed.
- Encyclopedia of the Jewish Diaspora: origins, experiences and culture - Location
- Medieval Iberia: an Encyclopedia - Location
Find Books On Medieval Iberia
Use the Library Search Box to locate books on Christians, Muslims and Jews in medieval Iberia.
Other useful sources for locating book material include:
Medieval Iberia- Finding Articles
- International Medieval Bibliography - key source for journal articles and essays on Medieval philosophy
- ITER : Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance - also an excellent source for journal articles and essays on Medieval philosophy
See also the general list of databases for Greek and Roman Studies
Note Library has all issues of the Journal of Medieval Iberian Studies
Databases Useful for Locating Spanish-language articles:
- Dialnet - indexes more than 5,000 Spanish language academic journals.
- El Buscon - Biblioteca Nacional de España - primarily book material
- E-revistas- open access scholarly Spanish journals - 375 Humanities journals including:
Medieval Iberia - Primary Sources
- Diplomatarium of the crusader kingdom of Valencia : the registered charters of its conqueror Jaume I, 1257-1276 - Location - library has v. 1, 2, 4 (volume 3 is on order)
- The Muslim Conquest of Iberia: Medieval and Arabic Narratives - location
- Popularizing Anti-Semitism in early modern Spain and its empire : Francisco de Torrejoncillo and the Centinela contra Judios (1674) - Translation of works by Fransicsco Torrejoncillo
- Las Siete Partidas , or Seven Divisions - major Spanish medieval law code compiled by Alfonso X the Learned of Castile
- Patrologia Latina - works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Last Updated: May 17, 2023 12:00 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/Classics
- Print Page