Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for Graduate Students

This guide presents library resources, services, and programs that may be of interest to graduate students

Welcome to the UCalgary Library

Your library provides resources and services to support your learning, teaching and research needs. 

Wordle of library services and resources

Contact the library

Have a quick question about the library, trouble logging into the databases or searching an article? Or do you just want to reach a live person and get referred to an appropriate subject librarian? Then, use our Live Chat function during our virtual chat hours. The chat icon can be found at the bottom right of any of the library pages. Look for the icon below and click it to chat live with a member of the library team

 

Outside of our regular chat hours, connect with T-Rex, the new University of Calgary Library chatbot to get answers to quick questions. As a bot, T-rex understands shorter sentences best. To start, type in a quick question or choose from the list provided such as: Book an Appointment, Book a Seat in the Library, Contact and Hours, More Options.

 

Your subject librarian can set up remote consultations via Zoom to ensure you have what you need. They can also connect you to other experts within the library depending on your information needs.To find your librarian and existing research guides on your subject, select your subject from the drop down menu and click Go. 

 



Alternatively, fill out this Form and have a member of the library team contact you

Prefer to email us instead? You can contact any of our libraries via email, and we will endeavor to respond as soon as we are able to.

 

Taylor Family Digital Librarylibinfo@ucalgary.libanswers.com

Bennett Jones Law Librarylawlib@ucalgary.ca

Business Librarylibrary@haskayne.ucalgary.ca

Doucette Librarydoucinfo@ucalgary.ca

Gallagher Librarygallagher.library@ucalgary.ca

Health Science Libraryhslibr@ucalgary.ca

Military Museums Library and Archives: tmmlibrary@ucalgary.ca

Special Collections: speccoll@ucalgary.ca

Archives: uarc@ucalgary.ca

Glenbow Library and Archives: archives@ucalgary.ca

Quick links to get you started