BUSN - Entrepreneurship & Small Business
Resources on starting and running a business; for resources specific to aboriginal business, view our Aboriginal Economic Development guide.
Databases for Entrepreneurship and Small Business
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
- Canadian business & current affairs database This link opens in a new windowCanadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowOnline business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
- Journal of Small Business and EntrepreneurshipInternational Council for Small Business-Canada.
- Entrepreneurship Theory and PracticeUnited States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship
- Academy of Entrepreneurship JournalAcademy of Entrepreneurship (Cullowhee, N.C.)
Globe and Mail: Small Business
- Report on Business: Small BusinessIncludes articles on starting out, growth, money, marketing, digital, managing and tools.
- Last Updated: May 16, 2023 10:06 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/entrepreneurship
- Print Page