BUSN - Master's Programs in Business (MBA, EMBA, GEEMBA)

The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.

An online financial service that provides quotes and technical analysis of U.S. and international securities. Bloomberg also provides company, industry, and market news and historical economic data from sources such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

FP advisor, a module of Infomart, provides access to detailed information about Canadian public and private companies, company directors, archival financial information, special analytical tools, and a lead list generator.

Orbis contains information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe, with 41 million of these having detailed financial information. It provides comparable information on companies, with extensive corporate ownership structures and a holistic view. Data highlights include: unique identifiers, industry codes, trade and detailed company descriptions, standardized and projected financials, agency ratings, global and domestic ultimate owners, M & A deals and rumors, patents and intellectual property, royalty agreements, and stock data and earnings documentation. Search companies by name or BvD ID number.

Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Compustat Global provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world's market capitalization, including coverage of over 96% of European market capitalization and 88% of Asian market capitalization. Hundreds of data items, ratios and concepts and up to 12 years of annual history is included.

Contemporary and historical numerical database covering major financial instruments; company fundamentals; equity and fixed income securities and macroeconomic data. With Datastream Add-in, you can build complex models and reports without using the desktop interface. Data and charts can be linked in Microsoft Excel®, PowerPoint®, or Word® to enable you to create spreadsheets, presentations, and documents which can be updated at the click of a button.

• Restricted access: University of Calgary students, staff, and faculty.