Engineering

JoVE Bioengineering includes methods and tools that apply engineering to life science research for the study of biological processes and development of new therapies and diagnostics.

JoVE Engineering includes research methods and protocols for mechanical, electrical, materials, and chemical engineering applications.

The Synthesis Collection of Technology provides coverage of leading edge topics across the fields of Engineering and Computer Science. Books in this collection are based on techniques, reviews and course notes and defined as "lectures". These are short, focused books, consisting of around 75-150 pages, bridging the gap between a journal article and an average book. These books tend to have rapid development cycles, publishing research on hot topics as soon as these emerge. Besides emerging topics, Synthesis books also contain principles, fundamentals, methods, models and applications containing practical, accessible information on recent innovations in fast-moving research areas. All books are written by prestigious authors from around the world.

Provides video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes around the world, the areas includes: aerospace, civil and environmental, electrical, mechanical, etc. It offers 250 hours of videos and 50,000 pages of text material including documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions. Materials come from a wide range of content partners, including the Digital Rights Group, BBC, Future Media, TVF International, as well as leading academic publishers such as Princeton University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Harvard University Press, and engineering associations such as the American Society of Civil Engineers.