Architecture & Design

See also Dissertations and Theses in Online Resources to identify additional theses indexes.

Search the online resources on this page directly to identify relevant theses OR search online subject databases which index theses and then use resources on this page to find the print or online full text.

E.g. Bibliography of the History of Art

Theses Preparation, Faculty of Graduate Studies

Thesis Formatting, Information Technologies (IT)

Formatting a Thesis, class schedule, Information Commons

Resources for Grad Students, Effective Writing Program

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (UofC only)

• Indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses comprehensively from North America and selectively worldwide, including U of C theses
• Indexing from 1861 to the present, with dissertation abstracts from 1980 on and theses abstracts from 1988 on
• Comprehensive full text online from 1997 to present with significant full text online of earlier theses and dissertations.

Theses Canada Portal

• Indexes Canadian theses with online full text of those published from January 1, 1998 to August 31, 2002.
• Freely available from Libraries and Archives Canada

PRISM

• U of C Institutional Repository
• Growing collection of our theses online

Library Catalogue

• Includes many U of C theses in microform and/or print. 
• Includes selected theses from other institutions.
• Theses may have general AC call numbers or be classed with subject, e.g. NA for architecture 
• Add "thesis" to your search terms,
  • E.g. "thesis AND architect$ AND calgary"
  • E.g. 2 "thesis AND (evds or faculty of environmental design OR SAPL) AND (architecture or m.arch)"
  • E.g. 3 "thesis AND faculty of environmental design and landscape"

Center for Research Libraries

• Provides access to foreign theses and dissertations
• A small percentage now available online full text
• U of C students, faculty and staff can borrow through Document Delivery Services

University Archives

• Preserves and provides access to all University of Calgary theses