Architecture & Design

Click on individual titles to be brought to the University of Calgary catalogue record for each item.

Please note that any physical items located in TFDL High Density Library (HDL) will have to be requested for delivery to the main campus. For more information on how to request an item for delivery you can take a look at our borrowing services page located here.

Any books located in TFDL Reference are located on the first floor of the Taylor Family Digital Library and are available for in library use only.

Title: Alberta Building Code 2014. 9th ed. Ottawa: National Research Council of Canada, c2014.
Location: KF5701 .A53 2014 V.1-2 Law Library Main Collection

Title: Building codes illustrated: a guide to understanding the 2015 International building code. 5th ed. Frank Chiing. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2016.
Location: Online

Title: Building codes illustrated for elementary and secondary schools: a guide to understanding the 2006 International Building Code for elementary and secondary schools. Steven R. Winkel. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007.
Location: LB3221 .W56 2007  TFDL Main Collection

Title: Building codes illustrated for healthcare facilities : a guide to understanding the 2006 International Building Code for healthcare facilities.  Steven R. Winkel. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007.
Location: RA967 .W56 2007  TFDL HDL

Title: The codes guidebook for interiors. 4th ed. Sharon Koomen Harmon. Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, c2008.
Location: KF5701 .H37 2008 Law Library Main Collection

Title: Foundation engineering handbook: design and construction with the 2009 international building code. 2nd ed. Robert W. Day, New York : McGraw-Hill, 2010.
Location: Online

Title: 2021 International Building Code Illustrated Handbook. Douglas Thornburg. New York: McGraw Hill. 2021.

Location: Online

Title: 2018 International Building Code Illustrated Handbook. Douglas Thornburg. New York: McGraw Hill. 2018

Location: Online

Title: International Building Code Handbook 2012.John R. Henry. New York: McGraw Hill. 2012
Location: Online

Title: McGraw-Hill on-site guide to building codes 2000: commercial and residential interiors. New York; Toronto: McGraw-Hill, c2001.
Location: TH425 .S625 2001 TFDL HDL

Title: National building code of Canada.14th ed. V.1 -- V.2 Ottawa: Associate Committee on the National Building Code, National Research Council.
Location: TH226 .N37 TFDL Reference

Title: National housing code of Canada 1998 and illustrated guide. Issued by the Canadian Commission on Building and Fire Codes, National Research Council of Canada. 1st ed. Ottawa : The Council, 1998.
Location: TH226 .N278 1998 TFDL HDL

Title: Significant changes to the International Building Code. 2015 ed. Douglas Thornburg. Boston: Cengage Learning. 2015.
Location: TH420 .T485 2015 TFDL Main Collection