Religious Studies Web Guide

 Tanakh (Hebrew Bible) - SEE Judaism--Sacred Texts

• All-in-One Biblical Resources Search - site brings together a number of texts, databases and other resources for Biblical Studies
• Bibel-online.net - Can search in a particular edition or browse to particular chapter and verse. Editions include: Luther 1912, Luther 1545, Biblica Hebraica, Elberfelder 1905, Interlinearubersetzung, Neue Evangelistische and Schlachter 1951.
• Bibeln Online - includes a variety of translations and tools
• Bibelwissenschaft.de - A number of versions including: BHS, LXX, Biblia Sacra Vulgata, King James , English Standard, Luther Bibel 1984
• Bible Hub - multi language searching of a variety of editions of the Bible
• Bible Odyssey -  The Revised Standard Version, The Contemporary English Version and the King James Version
• The BibleGateway - Search the Bible in several languages and editions - allows phrase searching as well as searching by passage or single word. Also includes audio Bibles for King James, New American, New International, English Standard, Contemporary English
• Bibleserver.com - can choose a translation and then the text. Translations include: English Standard Version, New International Version, New International Readers Version, King James Version, Luther 1984, Elberfelder Bibel, Hoffnung fur alle, Schlachter 2000, Neue Genfer Ubersetzung, Gute Nachricht Bibel, Einheisubersetzung, Neues Leven, Die Bibel, Neue evangelistische Ubersetzung, Bible du Semeur, Segond 21, La Parola e Vita, Nuova Riveduta 2006, Het Boek, Nueva Version Internacional, La biblia Textual, O Livro, En Levende Bok, Nya Levande Bibeln, Bebelan pa hverdagsdansk, Bulgarian, Croation, Hungarian, Turkish, Polish Living New Testament, Veren, Setpuatinta, Vulgata
• Bibliotheca Religiosa - collection of Bible texts concordance and word lists (alphabetical, frequency, inverted words and length) includes Douay-Rheims, Louis Segond edition, King James, Luther Bible, Vulgate and Swedish, Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch, Modern Greek, Tetum, German, Finnish and Italian translations and texts of the Apocrypha
• Blue Letter Bible - very good search engine, allows you to search by passage, commentary and word. Results are linked to Strong's concordance and lexicon. Passages are displayed in English and in the original Hebrew or Greek.
• The Center for the Study of New Testament Manuscripts - over 350,000 images of New Testament Manuscripts
• DRBO.org -  Douay Rheims, Douay Rheims and Latin Vulgate, Latin Vulgate
• Five Gospels Parallels - English text of the four canonical gospels and the Gospel of Thomas arranged in parallel columns
• Greek Bible - Novum Testamentum Graece, Nestle-Aland 26th edition, 1979 and The Greek New Testament, 3rd edition 1975. see also Nestle-Aland  28th edition
• List of Bible translations by language (Wikipedia)
• Manuscript Comparator - side by side comparisons of up to 5 New Testament manuscripts (Westcott/Hort, Tischendorf 8th ed v2.5 (Qere), Byzantine/Majority Text, Rextus Receptus (1551 and Textus Receptus (1894)
• Nag Hammadi Library - includes the key texts: the Gospel of Thomas, and The Secret Book (Apocryphon) of John
• NET Bible  - New English Translation with Greek and Hebrew translations.
• Online Bibles - Scripture Resources from Biblica (formerly the International Bible Society ) - includes standard translations as well as non-English Bibles such as Amharic, Arabic, Chinese, Czech, Japanese, Swahili, Kurdish, Malayalam, Ndebele, Nepali Norwegian, Persian, Portuguese, Russian, Shona, Swedish, Thai, Vietnamese
• PAVONe: Platform of the Arabic Versions of the New Testament
• Perseus Digital Library -  Latin Vulgate, New Testament Greek,  World English Bible
• Polish Bibles -  BibliePolskie  and Biblia Tysiąclecia
• Pseudepigrapha - Online Critical Pseudepigrapha - "Select a Document" to view Greek text
• Pseudepigrapha, Apocrypha and Sacred Writings - links to sacred texts for a number of religions with a focus on Pseudepigraphal and Apocryphal texts
• Resource Pages for Biblical Studies - texts, critical material and information on the Bible, Apocrypha and Pseudepigrapha, Qumran, Gnotica, Church Fathers, Greco-Roman world and texts by and about Philo
• Sacra Pagina -  guide to glosses and commentaries from the Latin Bible to the Medieval period (Nicholas of Lyra, Hugo of St. Cher etc),  includes links to full text 
• Septuagint Online - English Translation of the Greek Septuagint Bible: The Translation of the Greek Old Testament Scriptures, Including the Apocrypha by Lancelot C.L. Brenton 1851.  Also includes the Geneva Bible
• Slavonic Pseudepigrapha - overview, texts, translations and bibliographies
• Spanish Biblical Texts - 19 biblical translations in medieval Spanish texts (La Fazienda de Ultramar, Biblia romanceada E3,E4, E5, E6, E7, E8,E19, General Estoria, Biblia de Ajuda, Biblia romanceada de Oxford, Biblioteca romanceada de la BNM, Biblia romanceada de la RAH, Biblia de Arragel, Libro de Job, Libro de Ester, Evangelio y epistalos paulinas. Tool has been developed by the Hispanic Seminary of Medieval Studies
• STEP Bible - " large library of bibles, commentary and dictionaries in more than 250 languages with interfaces in more than 50 languages"
• Synoptic Gospels primer: parallel texts in Matthew, Mark and Luke
• University of Michigan Digital Collections -  includes Bible: Martin Luther Translation,  Bible: King James Version,  Bible: Revised Standard Version and Douay-Rheims New Testament, Challoner revision, ca 1750
• Vetus Latina.org -  Vetus Latina and editions of Old Latin manuscripts
• World Wide Study Bible (Christian Classics Ethereal Library) - Provides KJV, RSV, Young's Literal Translation and Darby Translation for each book of the Bible. Also includes the Concise Matthew Henry Commentary, Easton Bible Dictionary and links to other web resources