Gnomon Online: BibliographischeDatenbank- Classical studies bibliography good for locating articles, books, and essays on Greek and Roman religions and other religions of the ancient world
KeiBi: Internationale Keilschriftbibliographie online - this key tool for locating books and articles on Ancient Near Eastern Studies was first published by the Pontifical Biblical Institute in the journal Orientalia and it now available fully searchable online.
Nestor: Bibliography of Aegean and Related Areas - index to books and articles on the Aegean, Homeric Society and related fields (prehistoric period) - published by the Department of Classics at the University of Cincinnati - updated monthly, currently contains over 48,000 works
Propylaeum, die Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Altertumswissenschaften - Specialized portal that was developed for eight areas of Classical Studies: Egyptology, Ancient History, Ancient Near Eastern Studies, Byzantine Studies, Classical Archaeology, Classics, Central and Latin Philology and Pre-and Early History. Index to books and essays dealing with Classical Studies.
TOCS-IN - provides access to the tables of content of over 180 classics journals including numerous titles relevant to Religious Studies - includes links to fulltext where available and provides keyword searching
Focused:
ABZU - edited by Charles E. Jones this is a guide to open access material on the Ancient Near East
Bibliographie Papyrologique (BP) - index to articles on papyrology and the society and history of the Graeco-Roman world, includes documents in Demotic, Coptic and Aratic from Alexander's conquest to 11th cent CE
Coptic Bibliographies - links to a number of bibliographies of works on the Coptic Church
Coptic Magic Bibliography - from the Coptic Magical Papyri Database - this work in development will include "information on each individual surviving manuscript, whether on papyrus, parchment, ostraca or tablets, in the form of bookrolls, codices, loose leaves or amulets. The database will ultimately include transcriptions and translations of every “spell” included"
Diotima - "a resource for information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world." - Bibliographies
Droits Antiques (DRANT) - "legal, political, economic and social institutions of the ancient Mediterranean world" - including history of religions in Ancient Greece and Roman, Persia, Near East and Egypt. Annually over 4,000 articles and books are examined for material.
iDAI.bibliography/ Zenon - produced by Deutsches Archaeologisches Institut this resource listing both books and articles brings together the holdings of libraries across the world with strong archaeological holdings. Very useful for religions in antiquity including Judaism, early Christian church, early Islam and Ugarit, Hittite, Maya, Roman, Greek, Celtic, Persian and Canaanite religions
Index bibliographique des figurines funeraires - produced by Société d'égyptologie Genève this is an extensive list of Egyptian funeral figurines with links to bibliographic information.
Inscriptions Database (Europeana Eagle Project) - online collection of digitized items and translations
Mamluk bibliography online (Middle East Documentation Center, University of Chicago) - primary and secondary sources on the Mamluk sultanate of Egypt and Syria. Over 1,000 items listed in the subject category of Religion
syri.ac: an annotated bibliography of Syriac resources online - includes links to open access resources including bibliographies, canon law, grammars, hagiography, dictionaries, maps and texts of Aphrahat, Bardaisan, Isacc of Antioch, Jack of Sarug, John of Ephesus, Ephrem, Michael the Syrian, Thomas of Marga, Narsai, Synodicon Orientale, Cyrillona, Chronicles of Bar Hebraeus and Chronicle of Seert
