Religious Studies Web Guide

Focused:

• Arab American Scholarly Bibliography (Arab American National Museum)
• Averroes Bibliography from DARE (Digital Averroes Research Environment) - over 1800 publications
• Bibliography - from Euro-Islam.info - extensive listing of sources arranged alphabetically
• Bibliography on Islam in  Contemporary Sub-Saharan Africa  - compiled by Paul Schrijver (2006)
• Brief Bibliographical Guides in Medieval and Islamic Philosophy and Theology by Thérèse-Anne Druart
• Buddhist-Muslim Interaction: Bibliography
• Hadith Bibliography
• Ibn Taymiyya - compiled by Jon Hoover
• IMSE: Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics  - texts, theses, statements of Muslim Councils and Assemblies, Journal articles etc on Islamic biomedical ethics
• Islam Bibliography ( Pluralism Project)
• Islam in Africa  -  compiled by Paul Schrijver
• Islamic Law: A Bibliography  - works published in English compiled by Constance A Johnson, Analyst (Library of Congress)
• Islamic Studies: A Bibliography - books in English compiled by Patrick O'Donnell, 2004. Also available at this link
• Mamluk Bibliography
• Muslim American Experience Bibliography - compiled by Sahar F. Aziz, Professof Law, Texas A&M and Cynthia Burress, Instructional Assistant Professor of Law, Texas A&M
• Muslim Sexual Ethics Bibliographies from The Feminist Sexual Ethics Project. Includes: Key texts, primary legal sources, Classical Law, Historical Studies: Courts Law and Jurisprudence, Contraception, Family Planning and Abortion: Legal Issues, Rape Law in Pakistan, Religious and Civil Law in India, Veiling, Menstruation, Fundamentalism, Religious Texts and Interpretation and Muslim Women's Civil, Political and Human Rights
• Rizwi's Bibliography for Medieval Islam - archived site, last updated 2006
• Rumi Bibliography
• Women and Islam see also Women and Religion  bibliography section
• Women and Islamic Cultures: A Bibliography of Books and Articles in European Languages Published since 1993 - compiled by G.J. Rober, C.H. Bleaney and V. Shepherd  (from Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures) -  comprehensive bibliography - 165 pages  (2003)