Religious Studies Web Guide

Judaism - Sacred Texts

Database for the Analysis of Anonymous and Pseudepigraphic Jewish Texts of Antiquity" - includes Baruch, Enoth, Maccabees, Ezra Artapanus, Copper Scroll, Damascus Document, Ezekiel the Tragedian, Genesis Apocryphon, Jubilees, Judith, Letter of Aristeas, Lives of the Prophets, Mishnah Tamid, Sirach, Tagum Canticles, Targum Qohelet, Temple Scroll, Testament of Job, Testament of Reuben, Tobit, Visions of Ezekiel, War Scroll and Wisdom of Solomon
Early Jewish Writings - links to the Tanakh, Pseudepigrapha, Philo, Flavius Josephus
Hebrew Manuscripts from the Cambridge Digital Library - Bibles, commentaries, liturgical, philosophical, kabbalistic and scientific manuscripts
Holy texts from Snunit (in Hebrew) - Tanakh, Mishnah, Tosefta, Babylonian Talmud, Mishneh Torah (Maimonides), Talmud Yerushalmi
Sacred Texts from Internet Sacred Text Archive
Sefaria: A Living Library of Jewish Texts - in Hebrew and English - Parashah, Haggadah, Pirkei Avot, Midrash Rabbah, Shulchan Arukh

Dead Sea Scrolls (Gnostic Society Library)
Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
Leon Levy Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library (Israel Antiquities Authority) - high resolution spectral images. Can browse by site, language and content or conduct a key word search
Qumran Texts

CHUMASH Intelligent Concept Search
Liturgical Texts from the Cairo Genizah - "The Taylor-Schechter Cairo Genizah Collection at Cambridge University Library is the world's largest and most important single collection of medieval Jewish manuscripts". This collection includes 500 medieval liturgical texts.
New Linear Metsudah Siddur ( Weekday Ashkenaz) - English translation by the Hebrew phrase
Online Siddur - "online version of the weekday portions of the traditional Jewish Siddur in Hebrew with vowels"
Online Siddur with Commentary produced by Chabad.org . Jewish Prayer Services (Chabad.org) - provides information about the prayers, the syngagogue and some text
Open Library has over 30 prayer books although some are not available in open access format.
The Open Siddur Project - historic and contemporary liturgy. It is an "online workshop for crafting, publishing and printing Jewish prayer books"
Passover Haggadahs - Texts of the Haggadah for Passover in English and Hebrew from Chabad.org. Internet Sacred Text Archive has The Union Haggadah (1923) and Haggada for Pesach According to Chabad-Lubavitch Custom (both in English only)..
SiddurAudio.com - audio tapes of the prayers of the United Synagogues' Siddur Sim Shalom (includes commentary)- intended to help the Jewish community become more familiar with the Jewish liturgy.
Standard Prayer Book, tr. by Simeon Singer, 1915 ( Internet Sacred Text Archive)

Digital Mishnah
Kehati Mishnah - Hebrew/English - free download onto a iPhone, iPad or iPodtouch
Mishnah section (Sefaria)

Babylonian Talmud - Rodkinson's English translation of approximately 1/3 of the Talmud
Babylonian and Jerusalem Talmud from Sefaria
Talmud text from Snunit
Talmud in English from Halakhah.com
Talmud - images of various manuscript and printed editions of the Talmud - from Bayerische StaastBibliothek digital - search "Talmud"
Talmud section (Sefaria)
Talmud Bavli (Hebrewbooks.org)
Talmud Study Tools
- Talmud Tractates Abbreviations Guide
- WebShas - Guide to the places in the Talmud where issues are discussed - can search by keyword or subject

Ethics of the Fathers (Pirkei Avot) - English and Hebrew Text from Chabbad.org
Guide for the Perplexed by Maimonides
Historical Source Material Online (Kabbalah)
Learn Kabbalah.com - "free archive of teachings, texts and resources about Kabbalah"
Nag Hammadi Library
Responsa Project - "The Global Jewish Database (the Responsa Project) contains the world's largest electronic collection of Jewish texts in Hebrew ever recorded, which embody thousands of years of Jewish learning. The database includes numerous works from the Responsa Literature - rabbinic case-law rulings which represent the historical-sociological milieu of real-life situations. In addition, the database includes the Bible, the Talmud and their principal commentaries; works about Jewish law and customs; major the codes of Jewish law, such as Maimonides' Mishneh Torah and the Shulchan Aruch with its principal commentaries; midrashim, Zohar, etc…
Targumic Texts